Not an Odalisque

Who am I?

leave a comment »

This is a time of questioning for me. I opened my wardrobe, the other day, and, looking inside, I couldn’t work out who the clothes belonged to. How could these things possibly be garments I chose for myself? I am unsure, when I look inside my mind, what I put there and what others bought me, and told me where mine. So, I’ve made a list.

I dislike olives, both green and black.
I enjoy gin and tonic, with ice and lemon.
I have difficulty pronouncing ‘brewery’, ‘circuitous’ and ‘vocabulary’.
I hate slugs, generally because they are squishy and slimy, but more intensely when they devour my plants.
I know that ‘Anna Karenina’ is a great novel, and that all of James Joyce leaves me cold.

I’ll get back to you when I know more.

Written by Not an Odalisque

September 1, 2009 at 2:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

